Awards will be given in 16 categories including one special award category. In addition, Best in Show awards will be given to the overall winners in the Hearth Products category and the Outdoor Room Products category. One Special Award is also available: The Art of Fire.

Hearth Products

Wood Products

(fireplaces, stoves, inserts)

Gas Products

(fireplaces, stoves, inserts, logs)

Pellet Products

(stoves, inserts)

Electric Products

(fireplaces, stoves, logs)

Hearth Products,
Other Fuels

Central Heating Systems

Hearth Accessories

(includes mantels, surrounds & facings)

Components & Controls

(includes venting)

Outdoor Room Products

Outdoor Hearth Products

(fireplaces, firepits)

Charcoal, Wood
Barbecues & Smokers

Gas Barbecues

Barbecues, Other Fuels

(electric, pellet)

Barbecue Accessories

Outdoor Room Equipment

Outdoor Room Furnishings


Daniel J. Melcon Award
Hearth Products

Outdoor Room Products

Special Awards

The Art of Fire

A product whose primary attribute is Art rather than heat; includes both indoor and outdoor products.